Getting Certified

Getting Certified

Considered the premiere certifications within the restoration industry, the Restoration Industry Association (RIA) oversees a variety of advanced certification programs:

Certified Restorer® (CR)

Water Loss Specialist (WLS)

Contents Loss Specialist (CLS)

Certified Mold Professional (CMP)

Within each specialty, Candidates undertook a rigorous course of study and research, compliance with precertification education course requirements, completion of a standardized certification examination, in addition to the creation and submission of a Formal Report and Paper. Upon acceptance of the Final Report, Candidates were approved for the advanced certification and receive the Association’s appropriate advanced certification.

Question and inquiries can be emailed to:

Additional Reference Documents: